Arizona | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I am trying to buy a house in AZ, in July I put a bid on a house that was selling for $50,000.00, I offered $52,000.00 and the owner accepted but I was told it was a short sale and had to see what the bank said. the bank keeps going up on the price it is up to $59,850.00 is this legal?
Legal Answer
Yes, it is. Usually the bank does not go up in price, they set a price that they are willing to accept on a short sale. If the appraisal on the house goes down, then the bank's price will go down. Since this started in July, why do you raise the question now?
Donald T. Scher & Associates, P.C. 2200 E. Camelback Rd., #102 Phoenix, AZ 85255
► Other answers from this attorney

