Arizona | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My mom quit claimed the deed to my primary residence over 4 yrs ago to me for repayment on some work I performed for her. Now apparently she never paid off the mortgage and my home is in foreclosure. Although the quit claim is recorded, I have never recvd notice of the foreclosure. I've never been part of the mortgage. She was just supposed to finish paying it off with the additional funds I had given her. She didn't. Can the bank foreclose on my home since my mom released her interest in the home to me. Doesn't the quit claim deed just make her loan an unsecured loan?


