Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Arizona

What rights do I have when my girlfriend and I bought a house together and it's just her name on the loan? We have been together for 9,10 years and in the house for about 7 or so, maybe longer. She couldn't afford the house with out me and at the time of the loan my credit wasn't good. I have put money into the house and paid 1/2 of the loan for 7+ years. I don't just want to walk away with nothing.

Asked on 11/15/13, 7:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald Scher Donald T. Scher & Associates, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have not stated whether or not your name is on the title. You should take legal action at once to "quiet title," the legal proceeding to establish ownership and rights.

Read more
11/15/13, 8:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now