Arizona | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
my brother is the executor of my mothers estate he received the back in april there is an outstanding loan on her which he still has not paid can he do that
my brother is the executor of my mothers estate he received the back in april there is an outstanding loan on her which he still has not paid can he do that
|
Read More Answered By: Donald Scher |
The executor of an estate owes a fiduciary duty to all those interested in the estate, that includes creditors and the heirs. The executor must give legal notice to creditors and they must file a claim against the estate. There may be defenses to claims made. |
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 1357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 904
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-16
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-23
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-31
► My father passed about a year and a half ago in the state of Arizona. I know he had...
► My fathers will is very basic. Pay expenses, split the rest between his 8 children....
► I'm looking for transfer of affidavit of prpoerty non probate estate for az. can you...
► My father recently passed away in the state of AZ. There was no will that I'm aware...
► Hello, My father passed away this past July and he has a trust. he also has a life...
► A man and a woman been together for over 20 yrs. Never married because man is still...
► My mother passed away over the summer and she had no will. I need ot claim to be her...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press