Arizona  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/14/00, 1:25 am

Legal Question


Died w/Surviving Spouse and Will

Man died with poorly executed will. Survived by spouse. Has property with both Right of Survivorship. Will gives away property. If survived by spouse is will executable? Can 1/2 of property be given away if title held JT/RS? Man always assumed he'd outlive spouse as 15 year age difference.

Property is worth less than $75,000 and entire estate is worth less than $85,000. Probate needed?

State of Arizona resident and will was do-it-yourself variety that was signed by man and notarized.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search