Arizona  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/26/10, 6:05 pm

Legal Question


John and Helen met and are unmarried. They bought a house together and titled it John OR Helen. Both were married and their spouses died and they both had children. John died and in his will Helen has the house a living estate and upon her death the John's children will get 1/2 of the house. Helen now is stating she has full ownership of the house and upon her death her children will get all the house proceeds when it is sold. What can John's children do up obtain their 1/2 interest in the house?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search