Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Arizona

I am personal rep. of my deceased daughters annuity payments that do not start paying out for a few more months even then they want me to just take the payments is there any way I can petition the courts to get all of it in one lump sum I am not working right now and we are going to lose our home most of the probate papers have been filed except for closing the estate any advise you can can offer will be a great help for me and my family.

Asked on 3/20/10, 8:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gloria Meyer Meyer Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The annuity will be paid out in accordance with the annuity agreement. You should review that agreement to determine your rights before you consider a petition to the court.

Read more
Answered on 3/26/10, 9:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now