Arizona  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/12/09, 5:18 pm

Legal Question


I have a Will that I would like to change. At present, it states that I want it divided equaly among two of my three children & five stepchildren. However my oldest child would only receive a sum of money. I want to have this changed so that all of my children receive equal shares. What is the easiest way to do this?


question bubble
11/17/09, 5:46 pm

Legal Answer


I suggest that you make a new Last Will and Testament, so that you can update other provisions of the Will, as well as change the distribution of your estate according to your current wishes. In order for the probate to go smoothly and to avoid fighting after you have passed away, a properly drafted Will is going to serve you well. Even more important, you should be certain to have a durable healthcare power of attorney, that is the most important document for you to have during your lifetime.

Donald Scher

Donald T. Scher & Associates, P.C. 2200 E. Camelback Rd., #102 Phoenix, AZ 85255

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search