Arkansas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/03/07, 1:12 pm

Legal Question


online short term loans

I recently submitted a question concerning online short term loans. I was informed that the company can garnish checks due to the loan not being paid off. The total amount of the loan was $300 plus $90 interest. This was a loan that was done online and the money was deposited into his checking account. Would they still file judgement even if the loan is total at $300? With the submiting of the online appplication he didn't receive a contract he was just informed by email that he was approved and the money would be deposited in his checking account. Is it something he can do because he is currently unemployed and has no way of paying that back right now? Also what is the time limit on processing garnishment of checks? Will he only be responsible for what is owed or will others fees be added? Thanks your help is greatly needed!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search