Arkansas  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/04/09, 3:27 am

Legal Question


marriage and immigration

hello,

please let me know the procedure and documents that have to be submitted by a woman (who is an Asian by citizenship )who desires to marry a native American , a citizen of Arkansas.

How much time will it be before she is with her husband.Is it necessary to get married under US marriage law to make the marriage legal?will a marriage that is performed between US citizen and a citizen of another country at that country according to that country's law is considerd legal and acceptable in Arkansas ?

any important additional information is welcome and is appreciated.thank you lawyers.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search