Legal Question in Employment Law in Arkansas

i was fired out of retaliation. i was the supervisor at the water treatment plant and knew the manager was involved in some illegal activity and let the local pd and two of our commissioners, one being the chairman, know m as well. there was plenty there for grounds for immediate termination per the chief deputy. she ended up resigning and they let her work out a three week notice, two days before she would be gone she had a commissioner fiire me. i was planning on appealing my termination even though i know i have a case for lawsuit, i just want my job back. i have never been in any trouble w work. my personnel file is clean. in fact i had the highest scored evaluation the company ever had. well it somehow got back toher that i was appealing the day after she was gone. she was bragging that her buddy the commissioner said he wouldnt let that happen

Asked on 2/07/13, 2:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Moffitt Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

you should contact a labor and employment lawyer in Arkansas to evaluate your case.

Read more
2/11/13, 1:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Arkansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now