Arkansas  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/24/02, 2:55 am

Legal Question


tenancy by the entirety

In Apr 2002, my uncle died intestate. I read that Arkansas state law presumes that real estate conveyed or deeded to a husband or wife duirng their marriage is a tanancy by entirety. My uncle had purchased four rental properties, however, his wife's name is not on the title. Does the property automatically go to her or does it have to go through probate. The title does not specify that my uncle did not want the property held in tanancy by entirety.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search