Arkansas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Widow's Rights
My father has recently passed away and my stepmother has decided to stay in their current residence based on her Window's Dower Rights. Prior to their marriage they met with an att. and elected to keep all prior assets separate which would have included my father's estate ie hm, land, cd's etc...Under his will I am his sole heir. What rights am I entitled to his property and what are my financial responsibilities to her as it relates to providing a hm.


