Legal Question in International Law in Bahamas


US citizen, planning on living in the Bahamas for 8 months a year (max allowed without a visa). If I am renting property there, can I then get a Bahamas passport/ ID with my Bahamas address?

Asked on 4/17/09, 2:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Passport/ID

I haven't the foggiest(idea). Why not ask the Bahamians?

Read more
Answered on 4/17/09, 11:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Bahamas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now