California  |  Immigration Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/13/13, 6:16 pm

I just came here on a B2 visa from China to visit my boyfriend of 4 years. His family has decided to have a big family reunion in May to celebrate 2 college graduations and the grandmother's 84th birthday. My boyfriend has now asked me to marry him during the reunion. What would it take legally and cost wise to change my visa to get married here in California in May?

3 Answers


Answered on: 3/13/13, 6:27 pm by Mercy Sequeira

You must contact an attorney who will evaluate your case and give you options. Most professionals will not quote you fees without a consultation. My offices handles such cases and can advise you. You can reach us via email, mercy@mercylaw.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Mercy Sequeira 421 S. Sunnyvale Ave Sunyvale, CA 94086

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/13/13, 9:48 pm by Joseph La Costa

We normally charge between $1500 - $2000 + USCIS Filing fees, but we must speak with you and your boyfriend before we decide to proceed. You may send us an email at joelacostaesq@gmail.com, Attn: Ramia, Paralegal

Tel: 619-922-5287, 619-501-1616


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Joseph La Costa, Attorney at Law 7840 Mission Center Court Ste. 104 San Diego, CA 92108

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 3/14/13, 7:15 am by Armen Tashjian

If your visa is current, most lawyers in LA will charge between $1500 to $2000 for the legal fee.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian 6311 Wilshire Blvd., Second Floor Los Angeles, CA 90048

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search