California | Business Law
Legal Question
I own a business that provides architectural drawings. We recently did a job for a real estate company.The price agreed on was $3,000 and they signed a contract. We delivered the job on time. Now the client is coming back to us and saying that they feel the price is too high and that they only want to pay for half of the contract amount.
Here's where it gets tricky. My sales guy was pretty upset after being called a liar and other names by the client. So he sent an email to our client's tenant letting them know what was going on. Now our client is saying that if we try to sue him for our money, he will counter-sue.
My question is what legal recourse do I have and does my client have a leg to stand on as far as counter sueing?


