California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Cal. Civ. Pro. ?
Hello.
I am in pro per for a civil matter. I am filing a motion.
I am quoting a California Code of Civil Procedure.
I am trying to decide if I should reference the code as ''California Code of Civil Procedure Section .... '' or Cal. Civ. Pro. §.....''
Do they both mean the same thing are they considered different based on if it is literally typed our or abbreviate.
Just want to make sure before I make an error in my motion.
Thank you


