California | Family Law
Legal Question
California residency for divorce filing
My son is a student in New York, has been one for the past five and half years. He still holds a valid California driver's license and receives some, but not all of his mail to our address her in CA.
He got married a year and a half ago and now wants to divorce his wife. They resided in New York throughout the marriage and they both still do, although in separate residences.
He wants to know if he can file for divorce in California instead of New York.


