California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
7/15/10, 6:21 pm

Legal Question


I called an attorney and discussed my matter. He listened and gave me his advice. Then, afterwards, he tells me he'll cut me a deal and only charge me $30.00 and told me I can mail it to him. He then proceeded to obtain my phone number and name. Do I really owe him money when we had absolutely no set agreement of any kind, or is he just trying to rip me off? He claimed afterwards that advice is not free, and that his advice is usable in small claims court if I wanted.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search