California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/30/09, 3:17 am

Legal Question


I just became a US citizen last Friday. I would like for my mother to visit me and my family here in Los Angeles. The US embassy in Armenia had previously denied my mother a tourist visa (we tried 3 times) due to a lack of home country ties. The women has, 5K in the bank, 2 other children, a husband, a job and property in her name, what else does this US require? Should I just apply for my mom\'s green card? Please help.\n


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search