California  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/10/11, 1:25 pm

I have a commercial property and am being sued by an evicted restaurant tenant. My insurance company has taken up the claim. No final judgment has been made yet by my insurance company. I recently received a cancellation letter by my insurance company, but they state that "Any claim originating prior to [the cancellation] date will not be affected by this cancellation." My questions are:

(1) will the insurance company try to find some loophole in the policy to drop the claim?

(2) will the insurance company still try to handle the claim to the best of their ability once I'm no longer a customer (i.e. after date of cancellation)?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search