California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/12/02, 1:06 am

Legal Question


What Constitutes ''Possesion''?

I was stopped for a routine traffic infraction . I was driving with a suspended licence and the officer asked to search the car I was driving (which does not belong to me).I consented to his search and he found a bag of methamphetimine in the car. Since this was not my car, the drugs were not on my person, and I was not under the influence, am I still guilty of possesion of a controlled substance?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search