California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
contesting a probate
My grandfather died 6/03 and did not have a will. I am the hier of my deceased mother, She was one of 4 others. My aunt is the executor of the $350,000 estate and 3 of us want to sell the house. Two sibling don't want to sell and also want the us heirs to accept less than property value. The executor continues to repair the property and does not want to settle, not sell. We heir would like this to be settled while probate is still open. The commuication is bad a full accounting of has not come through. On what grounds can we contest a probate and is it costly?


