California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/31/05, 6:33 pm

Legal Question


death of divorced parent

My daughter's father has had an unexpected death, leaving all his and her posessions behind. His mother and his brother came from out of state, are not allowing his daughter to claim any of her posessions. Does she have any legal recourse to stop them? if so, what course of action would need to be taken and legal forms submitted to the court. Is there a time limit.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search