California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/11/08, 1:23 pm

Legal Question


DIvorce

I have four kids (15,13,9,9) I have a small corp (wife 5%). I am home everyday @3 to take care of the kids(homework,activities,sports). I am currently living at home, but my wife wants a divorce (says i don't know her anymore, i don't care about her feelings, or her friends). I want to go to counseling she may or may not. We own a house (she pays first mort, i pay second), and a car, separate bank accounts. she is Deputy STate Attorney for CAlif (she is home at 9 or 10 every night). she make approx 120K/yr , i make approx 110K. who would get kid custody, would we have to sell the house, what would be the time frame for finality of divorce? What would be the approximate cost (lawyer,alimony, etc)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search