California  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/03/04, 2:56 am

Legal Question


Divorced, Alimony, Custody

Hi,

This question is related to my sister. My sister and her husband had some misunderstanding. My sister's husband filed for a divorce in India, though we never wanted it. The divorce case (filed by my sister's husband) was going on in India, when our parents decided to pay a visit to her in US. Now since the case proceeded in our absence, the Indian court issued the divorce to him.

Now, what are the options available to us ? My sister has a 2 year child. Can we file for custody and alimony in US ? My sister's husband is in living in India now.

Thanks for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search