California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/17/06, 8:06 pm

Legal Question


Dog Bite Responsibility

My dog bit someone.It was a fear reaction,not to be viscious.He has poor vision(he's 11 1/2),thought a passing lady with stroller was a bike(was previously attacked by child on bike).''Nip'' hit her in calf,not puncture wound but a ''pinch'' wound.I told her I would pay for her to go to dr.She used her insurance,but is trying to get me to pay the ''charges''--$480.She gave me an insurance form from the school district she works for with a list of charges.She said she paid it with a credit card.I received no formal bill or receipt that she paid this amount.Do I just pay it or am I entitled to proof she paid it.If her insurance did pay,how do I determine fair settlement


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search