Re: dui
Thanks for your posting.
Your prior dui, being more than 7 years ago, cannot be used against you, but the DA or the judge can comment on it to increase your punishment above the minimum.
Other factors include how severe the hit and run was, whether or not someone was injured, the amount of damage, your blood alcohol level, what you stated to the police when they tracked you down, what the prosecution's local policy is in the court you are charged out of, who the DA is and how they feel about DUIs, and who the sentencing judge is.
You face anywhere from the minimum to the maximum in a DUI case. The minimums you know from your prior case, but the maximum includes jail time, a hefty fine of several thousand, an alcohol program, restitution, and probation.
The responsible thing is to take this seriously and have an attorney handle this for you. A DUI has too many consequences to just "wing it".
Best of luck, and if you need more details, have other questions, or feel you need representation, please feel free to email me directly at rmiller@expertlawfirm.com.