California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/31/99, 1:54 am

Legal Question


Can a felon have a hunting license?

I would like to know if a person convected of a non-violent crime which happens to be a felony, if they can still own a shotgun or rifle for hunting? And can I obtain a hunting license? I heard something to the effect that after my probation is completed I can go back to court and petition to have the felony reduced to a misdameanor, is this true? and will I ever be able to go hunting again, as I am an avid duck & pheasant hunter, and wild boar. But mostly I have a 13 year old son who keeps asking me to take him hunting and to sign him up for hunter safety, thank you for your time.

Hunter on hold


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search