California  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/15/05, 3:51 am

Legal Question


Financial Concern

I want to divorce my husband but he is constantly threatening me financially. He has told me because he makes twice the money I make, he will get custody of our four year old son. He is also threatening to leave me with all the bills, which I can not afford alone. How much more leverage does he have because he makes more money, and will it hurt my chances of getting custody of our son? I have worked steadily full time at my job and provide the medical benefits but I still make half as much money.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search