California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/10/09, 11:09 pm

Legal Question


Foreclosure sale

I am having my loan modification

docs reviewed and it looks like a

decision will not be made before my

the date of my foreclosure sale.

Gmac will not allow my to request

an extension until 5 days before the

sale. They told me Fannie Mae will

not let them make the request until

the 5 day mark. Problem with that is

I understand that I give up my right

for reinstatement 5 days prior to

the sale date. They said ''don't

worry'' we will still reinstate you up

to the day before the sale if you

want to make the payment to cure

the loan. My house is worth twice

the amount I owe on the loan and I don't trust them. Is there anything

else I can do, and am I right to be skeptical?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search