California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/13/09, 9:54 pm

Legal Question


Can your house be foreclosed on if the payment is only 3 weeks overdue?

My house in California just came out of foreclosure, at which time all payments were brought current. My current payment was due less than two weeks ago, but I have just received a letter threatening to foreclose again on monday if payment has not been received.

Is it legal to foreclose on a property when the payment is less than 3 weeks overdue? If not, is it legal to threaten to do so?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search