California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/06/08, 11:14 pm

Legal Question


income too high to foreclose without being sued?

Will we be sued if we foreclose on our home if we are not facing a financial hardship but need to walk away from our home for personal hardship reasons?

If we aren't sued, will we have to pay taxes on the amount not recovered by our lender when they sell our home?

We have a second mortgage (which was obtained when we purchased our home because we financed 100%) - will we be sued by the second mortgage lender?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search