California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
2/04/06, 6:14 pm

Legal Question


Injuries Sustained

Ashamed to say received a DUI. In brief: While in custody sheriffs department placed a mentally ill woman in cell with me and others. She assaulted me injuring back, neck, and head. Sheriff told me woman should never had been placed in a cell with anyone. Assault was videotaped. Witnesses there and womans guilty statement in report. Filed a governmental complaint. Was rejected. Was told ''prisoners'' cannot file for damages for injuries. Was told to speak with a civil rights attorney. Do I have a case against the sheriffs for endangering my life? Is this negligence?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search