California  |  Securities Law

question bubble
1/29/09, 9:21 pm

Legal Question


Investment Fund

If someone were to raise an investment fund of $500K to be used for small real estate investments does this fund need to be regulated by the SEC and do the investors need to fit the criteria of ''qualified investors?'' I know that is the case for large VC or PE funds but I am pretty sure something this small does not fit into the same regulations. Please advice. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search