California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
On Jan. 7th, 2009 I was pulled over under the suspicion of mail theft from a community mail box in an unlit public place. A suspended license led to a pat down search where drugs and parafenalia were found in my posession. I lived in the area, had a key for box, had a stack of mail, came from out of town when I followed officer into the neighborhood with no other traffic at 230 am. As I closed shut the box I noticed officer was parked at a red curb with no stop sign appx. 50 feet away. He did not use his spotlight and proceeded to follow me until he pulled me over 3 blocks away. He said he was briefed recently on mail theft in the area and when asked on witness stand he explained the area was the entire city. He pointed me out as the man in the brown shirt in question, when my shirt was clearly red. I posted bail and recieved 2 postponedments by the DA and the municipal court before my arraignment date was set.in mid April. My next date for Superior court is Oct. 27th for pre-trial. Did the officer have a reasonable belief of crime to form justifiable cause to pull me over and pat me down? Is the evidence of blood given and products retrieved admissable? I don't feel confident in my public defender and they so far have used four for me. I dont know what to do.
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


