California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/21/05, 4:03 pm

Legal Question


Can Lender Petition to evoke Grant Deed?

My Boyfriend and I formed (not legally, Verbally)a partnership to purchase a house togeather!He told me if I would sell my home that my husband had left me due to(My Husbands)passing,That we would buy a house that would be ours and If I would do this to show him I would commit, that he would grant the the deed over to me, which he had.

recently we have been having problems and I had made an appointment with a local attorney to find out my rights of giving a 30 day notice pertaining to this property! he looked over my grant deed and informed me it did imply the property was indeed owned by me.. BUT he said there was a major problem which is, the boyfriend secured a loan to fiance this house and had no legal right to Grant real property as a gift or otherwise because he rightfully did not own it until this loan was paid off! And that the Title Company who was handling the Escrow & Tile of this property made an huge error by allowing my boyfriend to sign and had accepted receipt and acknowledge that hereby granted said property to me and was recorded! he asked what Title co? when I told him and immediately stood up said he would not charge me & there is conflict of interest? Now I am afraid I will lose my house because of this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search