California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/11/09, 12:50 am

Legal Question


Letting a house go to foreclosure

What in involved in doing this. I can't afford to keep up my house and I can't sell it so I want to walk away. How do I do that? Do I have to declare bankruptcy first or just stop paying the mortgage? What are my liabilities?

I have tried to sell it but at the rate it is losing value, it would now cost me more to sell it than to not sell lit. I can't afford to stay here and eat up my resources to keep up the house.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search