California | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Any Liability Involved in Awarding Doctors Plaques?
My friend has started a business in which he awards plaques for physicians (calling them : “Doctors of Excellence”) if they have attained a certain degree of efficiency and status as a physician (does the criteria make a difference?). The plaques are sold directly to the doctor to hang in his office. That is the only place that the award will appear (unless the physician decides to put in one of his ads that he is a “Doctor of Excellence”. He wants me to be involved in the business as a partner. Is there any liability issues I need to look into? Could a patient ever come back and say that he went to a doctor based on the plaque? Are there any other concerns I need to look into?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


