California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/21/01, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


Can a manager hang up the phone?

I want to know what my rights as a tenant are, when Iam complaining to my manager about another tenant who has repeatedly threatened my life as well as not complying with management about noise issues. My mananger tells me Iam being ''A Baby'', and hangs up the phone on me. This tenant has been a problem for almost 2 years now, and the landlord has done nothing but tell my we must try and get along.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search