California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/13/05, 7:28 pm

Legal Question


moving from california to nevada

My husband and I have recieved jobs in nevada, we have a condo we have purchaced in nevada. We couldn't afford to stay in california. He is currently working and living in nevada and i supposed to be starting my job in about a month. I asked my ex(we were never married) if we could move and i would take her to see him on his weekends and he said no and we would have to go to court. what do we need to do? what forms are needed to file to move? I got a copy of the case file from when we set up the visitation and support but there is not a court order for visitation in the file. We were told that i had physical custody and me and my ex. had 50/50 legal custody. But there is no court order showing that. Is there any other papers that could be telling us what the visitation is without it saying that it is a court order? So do i even need to go to court? I have spoken with a paralegal and she said that there could be a court order that just isn't finished. Is there a way to find out if there is a court order that is not in the case file? It has been about 4 years since we had gone to court.

thanks for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search