Re: Multiple Sclerosis Negligence
Thank you for your trust in sharing your legal issue with LAW OFFICES OF MEHRBAN & ASSOCIATES. This communication is merely for general legal information and thus, it may not be substituted for a legal consultation. Neither, does this communication shall create an attorney client relationship. Please contact an attorney for legal advise.
Maurice Mehrban, MD, Esq., is Board Certified Internist, and Board Certified Cardiologist Medical Expert in active practice of Medicine & Law. He is further Board Certified in the field of Forensic Medicine. Maurice Mehrban is a licensed Attorney in California and Federal Courts, and he is admitted to Supreme Court of England & Wales.
We are very surprised that you were treated with chemotherapeutic agents when the diagnosis of MS was not affirmed by any test with high specificity and sensitivity. Treatment of MS and other neurological ailments alike, may not be ventured without complete diagnostic evaluation with CT Scan, MRI, etc. In fact,we are very interested to know whether the diagnosis was affirmed by complete neurological work up.
It is not fair that we surmise about the facts, however if the treatment was started without proper affirmative diagnosis and real medical diagnosis was in contra [this is almost impossible with today's approach to treatment of MS], the conduct may be unsubstantiated and unjustied in lieu of current standard of neurological care.Further fact finding is absolutely indicated before we can render any opinion.
Please feel free to contact Law Offices of Mehrban & Associates at: (310)804-5225; losangelesfirm.com
As an alternative, you may contact any other attorney for help. Califonia Bar Association will be helpful when you need to find allorneys in California
With due respect,
Law Offices of Mehrban & Associates