California | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
I have been named as a defendant in a complaint filed between two companies. I was a 12 week contractor for a small software company and one of their clients filed a complaint against them and the owner. The complaint named me (I live in NC) another contractor in India and a receptionist along with the owner. The complaint is over copyrights to the code of a project that was completed prior to me even working as a contractor for the company. Since the software company is very small, the plaintiff assumed I was a part owner in the company. How can I get my name off the complaint?
The complaint was filed in California.


