California  |  Securities Law

question bubble
6/16/10, 5:44 pm

Legal Question


I opened a single account (with money included in a Prenuptial) and a custodial account for my daughter (money from her deceased father; also included in a prenuptial) at a brokerage house several years ago. I was the only one authorized to trade the accounts, no trading authorization forms were signed by me granting a third party rights to trade the account. I recently found evidence that my husband was trading the accounts and confronting the brokerage house, (we are now divorced) I was told it was "common practice" to allow the husband rights to trade the accounts. Is that correct?

Thank you for your input.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search