California  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/30/09, 2:59 pm

Legal Question


Order to avoid lien

My question was answered earlier, however, I found new information that may make a difference.

When we filed our Chapter 7, we did not have an Order to Avoid Lien included. Only the one creditor, NCA of Sacramento, has filed a lien. Again, this filling was AFTER the discharge date of our bankruptcy.

I've been told that I can pay the court to reopen our case and, if accepted by a judge, have the order added to our bankruptcy.

Is there another option I should be aware of? If not, will this reopening affect our credit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search