California  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/14/03, 6:16 pm

Legal Question


Release of Parental Rights by ex-husband

My ex-husband has agreed to sign over his rights to MY son. He is a drug addict who chooses not to particapate is my son life, and doesn't want to have to pay child support. I want to have his right terminated, and I give up the right to any future child support, since it will continue to be a hassle to collect it anyways. Which forms do I need and how do I go about filing for this? Is theb any thing else I need to do or be aware of. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search