California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/12/08, 11:49 pm

Legal Question


Repaying a loan

I borrowed smoe money from an institution at 39% interest. I ahve been paying for the past 3 years then fell behind. Now the institution is demanding frull payment plus interest. I told the collection agency I have exactly 6,200 dollars to give and they are demanding 7,100. They state if I do nto come up with the 7,100 in two weeks they will sue me in court. Is thier anything else I can do to not incur more debt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search