California | Education Law
3/06/09, 5:58 pm
Legal Question
school education
What type of prove will I need to show that the school did not recogize a continous learning disability?
school education
What type of prove will I need to show that the school did not recogize a continous learning disability?
|
Read More Answered By: Marcy Tiffany |
Re: school education I assume you are talking about public grade school. The Individuals with Disabilities Act includes a "child-find" requirement. If the school had reason to believe that you needed to be assessed for special education, it has an obligation to do so. The place to start is with a current assessment showing that you are eligible now.
If the school district agrees that you are currently eligible, then you would want to go over your school records to identify whether there were earlier indicators that should have put the school district on notice that you needed to be assessed at an earlier date. |
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Bakondi |
Re: school education Well it depends on the facts. I know because I know attorneys who practice this type of law exclusively. You will not get far without an attorney.
Best, Daniel Bakondi, Esq.
IMPORTANT: No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. You may not rely in any way on this communication, and nothing herein constitutes legal advice nor legal opinion. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not obtain an attorney immediately.
|
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Laguna Niguel, CA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-01
Calabasas, CA
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-11
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
► Juvenile offenses I was arrested as a minor for suspicion of robbery, counseled and...
► Unsatisfied with School Conduct Can I sue or ask for reimbursement for my college...
► Implied endorsement of product Can vendors/mega stores sell products using a school...
► Audio tapes I was recently involved in a private meeting at my university that was...
► Totalitarianism Simulation Legal?? I go to a NorCal public highschool. I am a...
► Independant Study Program , Ca Public School System My son is in 11th grade in a Ca...
► Financial Aid I was told by Ashford University, when enrolling in an online degree...
More Education Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press