California  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/21/01, 4:39 pm

Legal Question


What do I stand to lose?

I have been married just under a year and I have found out that my husband has been doing something behind my back and refuses to stop. I want to file for a divorce, but I will I lose everything? I came into the marriage with a home that is still in my name. He has been out of work more than he has been working in the last year. Will I have to pay alimony since I have been paying most of the bills that he came into the marriage with (including his child support from a previous marriage)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search