California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
8/29/07, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


Statue of limitations?

I had a garnishment placed in 1990 in Maryland and just recently they garnished 300.00 more in California. I called the lawyer who said all but the 300.00 was paid and so they garnished the last amount. 1 after all this time is this legal? 2. Are they to notify me before hand? I now live in another state, is that legal? I am almost positive the repo was paid in full and I had a letter stating so, but I dont know if I can find it. I have only been in California for 3 years-what about the 6 years I was still in Maryland? I never received a notice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search